Wellness Center Planned for Exuma

11 11 2009
feb pnt2February Point recently welcomed a special guest, Mr. Myron L. Rolle, who shared some news that has the whole island buzzing.
Seeking to provide Exumians with free health services aswell as a state-of-the-art training and wellness facility for athletes and visitors to our island, Rhodes scholar and college football All-American Myron L. Rolle is honing plans to build the new Myron L.Rolle Medical Clinic and Sports Complex here on Exuma..

 The new medical center will provide more space, equipment and technological resources for visiting physicians, as well the doctors and nurses currently located on Great Exuma.

Trained in the States, Rolle has a special place in his heart for our island. “I felt compelled to begin this initiative because I am intrinsically connected to Exuma – my paternal grandparents were residents of Steventon and Rolleville. Exuma has much promise and is rich in intellectual, athletic and spiritual capital. I am proud toclaim roots on this island. I aspire to be a neurosurgeon that provides quality health care to my patients. This project addresses both of my passions in medicine and service, and affords me the opportunity to give back to the Bahamas.”Both of Rolle’s parents, Whitney and Beverly Rolle, as well as his three oldest brothers, Marchant, Marvis and Mordecai, were born and raised in Nassau. Commenting on his recent visits to the island, Rolle said “I enjoy staying at February Point when I visit Exuma. The accomodations are terrific. The view is members are courteous and hospitable…….. from February Point Newsletter.

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment